Trent Chau | Photographer and Instructor

Everything Photography | Pictures, Reviews, Education, and More

Wedding Photography | A sample of my work

I absolutely adore wedding photography.  It’s one of those things I don’t talk about much, and just do.  The last 4~5 years I’ve been the photographer or 2nd shooter for over 90 weddings and look forward to shooting even more.  It’s really a type of photography one either loves to do, or quickly runs away from to sit around and complain about.  Well not to wax philosophical about the whole thing, here’s a few sample shots I’ve taken over the last few years from weddings.  Enjoy!


About trentchau

Photographer, videographer, and photography instructor in Atlanta. Born in New Orleans. I love food more than photography, but do love photography quite a bit.

2 comments on “Wedding Photography | A sample of my work

  1. Marilyn Smith
    December 5, 2010

    Trent
    I notice how sharp your forground is (the couples faces). This is has been my tormentor when taking pictures. What can or should I do to correct this problem?

    I am a big fan of your work and knowlwdge of the camera and computer.

    I like that your blog is very informative and uptodate with the current materal.

    So, what must I do to correct this big problem of mine?

    • TrentChau | Photography
      December 5, 2010

      Best way to get accurate focus is to select your focus point on the controller and also test your lenses to make sure they are accurate. Sometimes lenses aren’t, and if that’s the case send it in to your company to repair.

      Also make sure your shutter speed isn’t too low. Up your ISO if you have too. It’s better to have a grainy sharp photo than a non grainy blurry photo.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2010 by in General Photography, portraiture, Tips and Tricks and tagged , , .

Affiliates – Please support this blog and it’s free content

This blog is fueled by these affiliates, please check them out.


Trent’s Tweets

