Trent Chau | Photographer and Instructor

Everything Photography | Pictures, Reviews, Education, and More

I like being candid about stuff like this

So guys, I was approached by B&H Photo Video to be a part of their affiliate program. This is pretty exciting news since B&H has always been one of the top 3 companies that I’ve purchased equipment from. Their reseller rating has pretty much put them on top for a while.

What I want to be candid about though is yes I have the potential to be compensated by B&H. And I wanted to tell people that you may see links directly to B&H now during my reviews or discussions concerning equipment. Like most people on the web I love photography as a passion, and as a full time student now it’s been more difficult to get newer equipment in comparison to before. So B&H not only supplies me a chance to earn money towards new equipment but even a loaner program that I can use in the future. So it’s pretty exciting.

I’m hoping that this would be an opportunity to make this blog self sufficient along with supplying more reviews for new equipment, and also photography technique. Photography is a huge passion, and honestly guys the feedback I’ve gotten has been amazing and very supportive. Thank you!

Even if you visit this site you are contributing, so thank you and looking forward to writing more.

I’m currently in discussions with B&H to try out a very popular new lens, fingers crossed that it goes through and I can get the reviews up for people.

Have some stuff to buy from B&H and just want a generic referral link? Here you go

B&H Photovideo

**Update** I was given an erroneous link that is now corrected. Thanks all who have purchased via my referral link



Also donations are always accepted 🙂

Buy local also!

Along with purchasing online, I highly suggest supporting your local camera stores. These guys like us need to eat, and making friends with the people at your local store can save you a huge headache later. I make a lot of local purchases from Showcase in Atlanta. Once again being candid, showcase sometimes can be difficult to work with….but really if you get to know Ron, Bob, Kelly, Danny, you’ll find they are really great people willing to bend backwards for you. Find a store, buy a book, buy something small, or buy a camera (they are all the same price no matter where you get them when they are new) and support both your local and online economy.

About trentchau

Photographer, videographer, and photography instructor in Atlanta. Born in New Orleans. I love food more than photography, but do love photography quite a bit.

2 comments on “I like being candid about stuff like this

  1. Henry Posner
    March 18, 2010

    Glad to have you aboard. We hope this is a win-win for us both.


    Henry Posner
    B&H Photo-Video

    • trentchau
      March 18, 2010

      I believe it will. You guys aren’t just a company that I have recently “Jumped onto”. I have a 5 year history buying from you guys, and I think that speaks volumes. Than again most people already know about you guys so hopefully they’ll just use my referral code now 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2010 by in Uncategorized.

Affiliates – Please support this blog and it’s free content

This blog is fueled by these affiliates, please check them out.


Trent’s Tweets

